Membership

Join a FCA Chapter

The FCA has eleven, volunteer-run Chapters across BC and AB. They are listed below. Chapters organize their own local shows, Chapter meetings, workshops and more. A Chapter Membership is perfect to meet and get the support of fellow artists in your community.

 

WHAT ARE FCA CHAPTERS?

Chapters are formed by a collective of members of the National Federation of Canadian Artists. They are  regional entities and have autonomy in how they govern their business. FCA members belonging to Chapters follow the policies, bylaws and artistic standards of the Federation of Canadian Artists.  For more information on how Chapters operate or to form a new Chapter please read the Chapter Resource Manual.

 

CHAPTER MEMBERSHIP:

FCA members may join as many Chapters as they wish or no Chapter at all. Every Chapter member, has to be a member in good standing of the national body of the FCA, located in Vancouver. This means besides paying their chapter dues, Chapter members are required to pay their yearly membership fees to the Vancouver head office. Please note: Those are two different payments with two different recipients. Chapter membership fees need to be paid directly to the respective Chapter, whereas the head office membership fees are payable to the Federation of Canadian Artists in Vancouver.

 

If you are interested in joining an existing Chapter please check the following list for the location nearest you. 

                                                                        

Arrowsmith Chapter

President Laura Hilts

lauralhilts@gmail.com

1st Vice President Jacqueline Smith

watercolorjac@gmail.com

2nd Vice President Susan Hiebert

sheibert@pris.ca

Treasurer Barbra McDonald

pbmcd@shaw.ca

Secretaries Donna McDonnell AFCA/ Jan Byers

dpmcd@telus.net /  jan.byers@shaw.ca

Membership Chair Judith Crichton

butterflythreader@shaw.ca

Show Committee Chairs Dawne Brandel/ Mary Unger 

mdbrandel@shaw.ca / meu01@shaw.ca

Publicity Chair Peggy Burkowsky

pburkosky@gmail.com

Fun Committee Chair Linda Fraser

lindalundquist@gmail.com 

Archives   Lynn Orriss 

dlorriss@telus.net

Member-at-Large Edna Konik                       

ekonik@telus.net

http://arrowsmithfca.ca/

 

Calgary Chapter

President  Robert McAllister iambobmcallister@gmail.com  
Vice President  Sherry Telle sherrytelle@shaw.ca  
Treasurer      
Secretary  Ron Czemeres roncem@telusplanet.ca  
Membership Chair  Sheila Mitchell sm1742@telus.net  
Show Committee Chair      
Workshops Chair      
Website      
Communications      

http://www.fcacalgary.ca/

Central Okanagan Chapter

President Diana Hilliard hilliard.diana@gmail.com 250-712-3203
Vice President Cecile Derkatch
cwderkatch@shaw.ca 250-769-2951
Past President Rod McCauley
rodmcauley@shaw.ca 250-801-2696
Treasurer Karen Rempel
katorempel@gmail.com
250-870-2428
Secretary Angie Kirschner
akirschner@shaw.ca
250-451-9162
Show Committee Chair Diana Palmer palmerart@shaw.ca 250-491-0536
Membership Chair
Barb Hanington
barbhanington@hotmail.com
250-762-0723
Events Chair
Kit Bell kitbell@shaw.ca 250-868-3525
Workshops Co-Chair
Shelley Bauer
blueapplestudio@shaw.ca
778-477-2405
Workshops Co-Chair Lynn Tribe
lynntribe@shaw.ca
250-764-7064
Social Director
Arlene Currie
arlenecurrie@gmail.com
250-454-9920

http://centralokanaganfca.com/ 

 

Fraser Valley Chapter

President Connie Wicklund contact@fraservalleyartists.com 604-856-1475
Vice President Kathleen Menges kathleen@kathleenmenges.com  
Treasurer Patricia Peters enough@telus.net  
Secretary Wendy Mould wendy@artbywendy.com 604-583-4538
Membership Chair Cindy Johnston membership@fraservalleyartists.com   
Workshops Chair Marney-Rose Edge workshops@fraservalleyartists.com  
Website Michael King webmaster@fraservalleyartists.com  
Communications Wendy Mould wendy@artbywendy.com  604-583-4538

http://www.fraservalleyartists.com/

 

Nanaimo Chapter

President Bonnie Stebbings bstebbings@universe.com  
Vice President Claudia Lohmann claudialohmann@live.ca  
Past President Harold Allanson    
Treasurer Delie Lawley delielawley@gmail.com  
Secretary Barbara Ann Scott bascott1@shaw.ca 250-585-4800
Membership Chair Jeanne Aten wjaten@telus.net
 
Show Committee Chair Vida Newington    
Workshops Chair Tom Shardlow / Harold Allanson    
Website Dawn Zintel nanaimofca@gmail.com 250-247-8210
Communications Dawn Zintel nanaimofca@gmail.com 250-247-8210

http://www.nanaimofca.com/

North Okanagan Chapter

President Cheryl Turner

cjturner@telus.net 

 250-260-4267
Past President Juve Furtado

juvefurtado@gmail.com

 250-541-0182
Treasurer Lois Campbell

loiscampbell96@yahoo.ca

 250-542-2936
Secretary Joyce Upex

jupex@shaw.ca

 250-306-6426
Membership Chair Ria Carpay

riacarpay@telus.net

 250-542-5603
Exhibitions Kathy Munts

muntsfam@gmail.com  

 778-473-8428 
Workshops Liz MacArthur

lizmacarthur42@gmail.com 

 250-503-7935 

PR & Promotion Doug Wasilieff

Dougwasilieff@gmail.com

 250-558-4834

http://www.northokanaganfcaartists.com/

Peace River Chapter

President Charlie Parslow cparslow@pris.ca 250-784-3867
Vice President Judy Templeton judy.templeton@telus.net 250-787-2153
Past President Sandy Troudt sdtroudt@gmail.com 250-785-3867
Treasurer Rosemary Landry
rdlandry@awink.com 250-785-8429
Secretary and Membership Chair
Rosemary Landry rdlandry@awink.com 250-785-8429
Workshop Chair Mary Parslow mparslow@pris.ca 250-784-3882
Show Chair Charlie Parslow cparslow@pris.ca 250-784-3867
Art Avenue                         
Miep Burgerjon                         mburgerj@pris.ca                           250--784-3882                         

 

Website                    
Tannis Trydal                 tannistrydal@gmail.com   780-518-7267                

http://www.peaceriverchapterfca.com/

South Okanagan Chapter 

President  Georgia Krebs  gkrebs@gmail.com  
Vice President  Debbie Tougas  debtougas@shaw.ca  
Treasurer  Linda Swales  linda_u2me@hotmail.com  
Secretary  Cindy Smith  casmith@telus.net  
Membership Chair  Lee Simmons  lee233@telus.net  
Show Committee Chair  Michael Jorden  mike@jordencook.com  
Workshops Chair  Marianne Meyer  wmmeyer@shaw.ca  
Website  Brad Hillis  hillisb@shaw.ca  

http://fca-sos.ca/

Thompson/Nicola/Shuswap Chapter

President  Cathie Peters  president@tnsc.ca  
Vice President      
Treasurer  Cathie Peters  treasurer@tnsc.ca  
Secretary      
Membership Chair  Jeanette Ardern  membershipchair@tnsc.ca  
Show Committee Chair      
Workshops Chair      
Website   Kit Bell  kitbell@shaw.ca  
Communications      

http://tnsc.ca/

Victoria Chapter

President:

Agnes Cornell

 cagnesc@telus.net
Past President: Chris Stusek  cstusek@shaw.ca
1st Vice-President: Crole Koebbeman  
2nd Vice-President Mark Cramer drcramer1@shaw.ca
Treasurer: Mary Conley, AFCA  sculpts@shaw.ca
Secretary Rose Tanner  rose@rosetanner.com
Exhibitions Chair: Agnes Cornell  cagnesc@telus.net
Standards Chair Mark Cramer  drcramer1@shaw.ca
Second Standards Chair Peter Dowgailenko  pdowcfp@shaw.ca
Publicity Sharlene Stushnov-Lee  s.stushnov@shaw.ca
Second Publicity Linda Darby
 lmdarby@telus.net
Workshops Marcela Strasdas
 strasdas@shaw.ca
Membership Chair  Mary Conley, AFCA  sculpts@shaw.ca
Art Avenue Rose Tanner  
Website Lisa Riehl  

http://www.victoriafca.com/

 

West Kootenay Chapter 

President Barbara Pistak wk@artists.ca  
Vice President Elizabeth Honey lizhoney@kaslo.org 250-353-2199
Treasurer Helena Edmison hiedmison@gmail.com 250-368-5493
Secretary Elisabeth Semenoff lis.semenoff@hotmail.com 250-368-9412
Membership Chair Brigitte Desbois bdesbois@telus.net 250-352-9731
Workshops Chair Allison Graeme alisongraeme@telus.net 250-352-2252
Website Barbara Pistak mrmrspsi@telus.net 250-362-5436
Communications Elisabeth Semenoff lis.semenoff@hotmail.com 250-368-9412

http://www.wkcfca.com/