Membership

Join a Chapter

The Federation of Canadian Artists has eleven regional FCA Chapters operating in Canada. They are listed below. These Chapters were formed by local FCA members to further the experience of art in their respective communities, and to share their art through shows, and other experiences. Some of the key benefits cited by Chapter Members are:

 1)   The camaraderie; being able to meet other FCA members and like minded people.
 2)   Improving your work, being able to take advantage of Workshops, Demo's and
        Critiques organized by the Chapter.
 3)   Being able to show in quality juried shows locally.
 4)   Have the advantage of being able to count two more shows per year towards
        your Signature status. 

 5)   Strong regional networking.

 

Please note: In order to be a member in good standing with the FCA, members are required to pay the FCA head office membership fee and the respective Chapter membership fee. However, those are two different payments with two different recipients. The first payment is used for general organizing while the payment to the chapter is for local activities.

Chapters are formed by a collective of members of the National Federation of Canadian Artists. They are  regional entities and have autonomy in how they govern their business. FCA members belonging to Chapters follow the policies, bylaws and artistic standards of the Federation of Canadian Artists.  For more information on how Chapters operate or to form a new Chapter please read the Chapter Resource Manual or contact the Chapter Liaison. If you are interested in joining an existing Chapter please check the following list for the location nearest you.  

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the Chapter Liaison, Kathy Hildebrandt AFCA, khilde@shaw.ca or 403-239-6127 .
                                                                                            

The following are the lists of Chapters and their contacts:

Arrowsmith Chapter

President Disa Marie Hale  arrowsmith@artists.ca
1st Vice President Laura Hilts  
2nd Vice President Tiki Westnedge  
Treasurer Barbra McDonald  pbmcd@shaw.ca 
Secretary Donna McDonnell  
Membership Chair Judith Crichton  
Show Committee Chair Jacqueline Smith  
Website Sheila Warren  
Publicity Peggy Burkosky  
Member at Large Ingrid de Jong  
Archives Karen Poirier  

http://arrowsmithfca.ca/

 

Calgary Chapter

President  Robert McAllister iambobmcallister@gmail.com  
Vice President  Sherry Telle sherrytelle@shaw.ca  
Treasurer  Nancy Walker fcacalgarytreasurer@gmail.com  
Secretary  Ron Czemeres roncem@telusplanet.ca  
Membership Chair  Sheila Mitchell sm1742@telus.net  
Show Committee Chair      
Workshops Chair      
Website      
Communications      

http://www.fcacalgary.ca/

Central Okanagan Chapter

President Rod McAuley rodmcauley@shaw.ca 250-801-2696
Vice President Diana Hilliard hilliard.diana@gmail.com   
Treasurer Karen Rempel katorempel@gmail.com 250-870-2428
Secretary Angie Kirschner akirschner@shaw.ca 250-451-9162
Membership Chair Kit Bell kitbell@shaw.ca 250-868-3525
Show Committee Chair Diana Palmer palmerart@shaw.ca 250-491-0536
Workshops Chair Marilyn Bury mlbury@shaw.ca 250-717-3190
Website Kit Bell kitbell@shaw.ca 250-868-3525
Communications Kit Bell kitbell@shaw.ca 250-868-3525
Social Director Arlene Currie arlenecurrie@gmail.com 250-454-9920
OASIS Chair Barb Hannington  barbhanington@hotmail.com 250-762-0723

http://centralokanaganfca.com/ 

 

Fraser Valley Chapter

President Connie Wicklund contact@fraservalleyartists.com 604-856-1475
Vice President Kathleen Menges kathleen@kathleenmenges.com  
Treasurer Patricia Peters enough@telus.net  
Secretary Wendy Mould wendy@artbywendy.com 604-583-4538
Membership Chair Cindy Johnston membership@fraservalleyartists.com   
Workshops Chair Marney-Rose Edge workshops@fraservalleyartists.com  
Website Michael King webmaster@fraservalleyartists.com  
Communications Wendy Mould wendy@artbywendy.com  604-583-4538

http://www.fraservalleyartists.com/

 

Nanaimo Chapter

President Claudia Lohmann    
Vice President Bonnie Stebbings    
Past President Harold Allanson    
Treasurer Delie Lohmann    
Secretary Kathryn Galvin Kegalvin@shaw.ca 250-585-4800
Membership Chair Merrily Allanson allansonm@shaw.ca 250-247-7930
Show Committee Chair Vida Newington    
Workshops Chair Tom Shardlow / Harold Allanson    
Website Dawn Zintel nanaimofca@gmail.com 250-247-8210
Communications Dawn Zintel nanaimofca@gmail.com 250-247-8210

http://www.nanaimofca.com/

North Okanagan Chapter

President Martha Moore marwest2@gmail.com  778-475-0798
Past President Juve Furtado juvefurtado@gmail.com  250-541-0182
Treasurer Lois Campbell loiscampbell96@yahoo.ca  250-542-2936
Secretary Cheryl Turner cjturner@telus.net  250-260-4267
Membership Chair Ria Carpay  riacarpay@telus.net  250-542-5603
Show Chair Joan Rowan  joan_rowan@shaw.ca  250-549-2665
Show Liaison Colleen Faulkner  faulkner.colleen@gmail.com  250-549-1626
Workshops Chair Juve Furtado  juvefurtado@gmail.com  250-541-0182
Website Wendy Goodall  wgoodall58@gmail.com  778-475-0798
PR & Promotion Diana Gritten  dianajoy@shaw.ca  250-558-4834

http://www.northokanaganfcaartists.com/

Peace River Chapter

President Charlie Parslow cparslow@pris.ca  
Vice President Patricia Peters    
Past President Sandy Troudt sdtroudt@gmail.com  
Treasurer Donna Bozarth    
Secretary and Membership Chair
Rosemary Landry rdlandry@awink.com  
Workshop Chair Mary Parslow    
Show Chair Charlie Parslow    

http://www.peaceriverchapterfca.com/

South Okanagan Chapter 

President  Georgia Krebs  gkrebs@gmail.com  
Vice President  Debbie Tougas  debtougas@shaw.ca  
Treasurer  Linda Swales  linda_u2me@hotmail.com  
Secretary  Cindy Smith  casmith@telus.net  
Membership Chair  Lee Simmons  lee233@telus.net  
Show Committee Chair  Michael Jorden  mike@jordencook.com  
Workshops Chair  Marianne Meyer  wmmeyer@shaw.ca  
Website  Brad Hillis  hillisb@shaw.ca  

http://fca-sos.ca/

Thompson/Nicola/Shuswap Chapter

President  Cathie Peters  president@tnsc.ca  
Vice President      
Treasurer  Cathie Peters  treasurer@tnsc.ca  
Secretary      
Membership Chair  Jeanette Ardern  membershipchair@tnsc.ca  
Show Committee Chair      
Workshops Chair      
Website   Kit Bell  kitbell@shaw.ca  
Communications      

http://tnsc.ca/

Victoria Chapter

President:

Agnes Cornell

 cagnesc@telus.net
Past President: Chris Stusek  cstusek@shaw.ca
1st Vice-President: Crole Koebbeman  
2nd Vice-President Mark Cramer drcramer1@shaw.ca
Treasurer: Mary Conley, AFCA  sculpts@shaw.ca
Secretary Rose Tanner  rose@rosetanner.com
Exhibitions Chair: Agnes Cornell  cagnesc@telus.net
Standards Chair Mark Cramer  drcramer1@shaw.ca
Second Standards Chair Peter Dowgailenko  pdowcfp@shaw.ca
Publicity Sharlene Stushnov-Lee  s.stushnov@shaw.ca
Second Publicity Linda Darby
 lmdarby@telus.net
Workshops Marcela Strasdas
 strasdas@shaw.ca
Membership Chair  Mary Conley, AFCA  sculpts@shaw.ca
Art Avenue Rose Tanner  
Website Lisa Riehl  

http://www.victoriafca.com/

 

West Kootenay Chapter 

President Barbara Pistak wk@artists.ca  
Vice President Elizabeth Honey lizhoney@kaslo.org 250-353-2199
Treasurer Helena Edmison hiedmison@gmail.com 250-368-5493
Secretary Elisabeth Semenoff lis.semenoff@hotmail.com 250-368-9412
Membership Chair Brigitte Desbois bdesbois@telus.net 250-352-9731
Workshops Chair Allison Graeme alisongraeme@telus.net 250-352-2252
Website Barbara Pistak mrmrspsi@telus.net 250-362-5436
Communications Elisabeth Semenoff lis.semenoff@hotmail.com 250-368-9412

http://www.wkcfca.com/