About the FCA

Contact

Federation facilities are open with social distancingin place. Masks are still mandatory as not all staff have had the opportunity to receive their second shot.

Federation Office

 

Federation Gallery

 

Federation Studios

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday 9am - 4:30pm

Saturday and Sunday closed

 

1241 Cartwright Street
Vancouver, BC, V6H 4B7

 

Membership Coordinator: 604.681.2740

 

Education Coordinator: 604.681.2744

  

Gallery Hours:

Monday - Saturday 10 AM - 4 PM

Sunday 10 AM - 3 PM

 

1241 Cartwright Street
Vancouver, BC, V6H 4B7

 

Gallery Manager: 604.681.8534

 

Fine Art Consultant: 604.681.8534

  

Studio Hours:

7 Days per Week 10 AM - 4 PM

 

1243 Cartwright Street

Vancouver, BC

 

 

Studio Coordinator: 604.681.2740

 

 

We're located on Granville Island across from the hotel and Performance Works

 

 

Staff  (Day-to-day operations)

 Patrick Meyer Executive Director Patrick E. Meyer 604.681.2744 ed@artists.ca
 Helen Duckworth Gallery Manager and Volunteer Coordinator Helen Duckworth 604.681.8534

gc@artists.ca

volunteers@artists.ca

Katrin Sarstedt 2019 Education Coordinator Katrin Sarstedt
604.681.2744

education@artists.ca

 

Membership and Studio Coordinator Diandra Summerton 604.681.2740 membership@artists.ca
  Art Handler
Eric Worobec 604.681.8534 shipping@artists.ca
  Fine Art Consultant  

Nicole Young

604.681.8534

sales@artists.ca

  Gallery Sales Assistant

Celia Coates

604.681.8534

salesassistant@artists.ca

  Art Avenue Editor Carol Crenna  

artavenue@artists.ca

 

Board of Directors 

The Federation Board provides governance only. Please contact staff for services.

  President Jennifer Heine SFCA president@artists.ca
  Past President Dene Croft SFCA

pastpresident@artists.ca

 

Vice President

Dene Croft SFCA

vp@artists.ca

 

Secretary

Warren Oneschuk, AFCA

secretary@artists.ca

 

Treasurer

Fred Osther 

treasurer@artists.ca

 

Standards Committee Chair

Kathy Traeger, SFCA 

standards@artists.ca

  Director at Large
Julie Kothlow   
  Director at Large Christine Tunnoch  
  Director at Large    

 

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee is comprised of a collection of Senior Federation members who have both been members and have been painting for decades. They are therefor well versed in both the policies and culture of the Federation as well as the skills and technique of paitning.

 

If you have questions about Federation standards please contact gc@artists.ca.

 

The Standards Committee currently consists of the following members:

        
  • Gaye Adams SFCA

  • Donna Baspaly SFCA

  • Leanne Christie SFCA
  • Richard McDiarmid SFCA

  • Janice Robertson SFCA

  • Kathy Traeger SFCA